Liebster Blog Award

Kate Policani has done me the great honor of awarding me a Liebster Blog Award for providing “great information and feedback written in a clear and engaging way.” I am suitably humbled. I have no idea of the origins of this award. A quick internet search suggests it is a fairly recent thing but I had no luck finding out how or where it began. Still, it seems like a fine thing to pass along so I shall.

The Award: The Liebster Blog Award is given to up coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers.

Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest,dearest, beloved, lovely, kindly, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.

The rules for the Liebster Blog Award are:

  1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.
  2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.
  3. Copy & paste the blog award on your blog
  4. Reveal your 5 blog picks.
  5. Let them know you choose them by leaving a comment on their blog.

Here are my awardees: (note – I saw one post that said the maximum number of followers is 300 and I’m going with that in the case of Ms. Marchessi who already has over 200.)

Website: http://violantewrites.wordpress.com/
Maria Violante provided the first “professional” review of my first book and I am very grateful for that. Her site provides outstanding reviews of indie books and interviews with their authors.

Website: http://sarahnicolas.com/
Sara is a Young Adult writer and was the Organizer of the OrlandoScience Fiction and Fantasy Writers Meetup group when I joined. She is very involved in book groups and reviews. I got a lot of good advice from her, much of which I actually followed.

Website:http://shelbyandshaunakitt.blogspot.com/
P.H.C. Marchessi is a self published Young Adult, Science Fiction & Fantasy writer. I have not yet read her book Shelby and Shauna Kitt and the Dimensional Holes but I have purchased a copy (a bargain at 99¢) and I’ll get to it soon. Her blog provides musings on literary and other subjects.

Website: http://crunchydragon.wordpress.com/
This is where Stephanie, a recent college grad who is just starting a new career in book publishing in NY, blogs about “dragons, magic, elves, and the occasional foray into slightly less geeky realms of pop culture.” She earns the reward for commenting on my blog. 🙂

Website: http://www.thehopefullibrarian.com/
Jen Moore is a voracious reader and provides reviews on what she reads here and is active on Twitter. She was one of the first visitors to my new blog and was kind enough to leave a comment.

About Dave

A reader and writer of speculative fiction. See my website for more information on me and my writing. https://dlmorrese.wordpress.com/

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks so much, David. I really appreciate it, and I’m glad you enjoy my blog! 🙂

  2. Hey!

    Thank you so much! It’s my first award so I’m pretty excited.
    P.S. Please change my address listed to http://www.mariaviolante.com. I will be moving the website in the next few months to a paid host and I want the links to all still work!

    I’m almost done with the Warden War, so you can expect my thoughts on that shortly!

    Maria

  1. Pingback: Cue the Horns | Maria Violante; Author

Leave a Reply

